My Year In Pins

Decorating life one Pin at a time

Welcome!

If you’re like me by now you have stumbled onto the newest internet craze, Pinterest, and from there you spent hours repinning and feeling pretty darn crafty. But let’s face it, there is more to it than just liking a bunch of ideas, it’s about taking them and adapting them into your own ideas or shamelessly copying them. That’s the beauty of Pinterest, you don’t have to be creative to be creative, it’s a tutorial on how to be fabulously crafty and fashionable. I started pinning last fall and as you know the holidays are the best time to get pulled into your Pinterest addiction, I mean who knew there were that many ways to decorate pumpkins without those pesky knives? I decided not just to like these great ideas but to put them into practice, test them out if you will, and the results have not let me down. From fun decorations to amazing meals to fantastic home decor, I found everything I needed to make my life a little more decorative. I will be including some of the past things I have tried from Pinterest and recording my year of bringing Pins to life. I will also be putting all of my Pins that I use and my versions on a board on my Pinterest page. I hope you’ll try new things with me and suggest things you would like to see before you try it yourself. Together we can get out of the computer chair and into some projects.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. So I randomly find this brand new blog, apparently! Well, you had me at “get out of the computer chair and into some projects”…a great idea for anyone…count me in!

  2. I LOVE this idea! And I’m definitely guilty of the pinning without follow through. funny how you say we feel so crafty after pinning things because that’s exactly it – I feel like I’ve come up with all these great innovative, creative ways to improve, organize, etc. my life but in fact all I’ve done is sit and click. I actually made a Pin board called “THINGS I’LL ACTUALLY DO” and another called “THINGS I’LL ACTUALLY DO WITH MY KIDS” – once something is on there I have committed to doing it! Looking forward to seeing your Pin trials pop up in my reader
    Happy Pinning and happy blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

